61D-4.004 Application for Annual Racing License and Operating Dates.

(1) Any permitholder authorized to submit an application for an annual license to conduct races or games pursuant to Section 550.0115, F.S., shall make such application to the division on Form DBPR PMW-3060, Permitholder Application for Annual License and Operating Dates; https://www.flrules.org/gateway/reference.asp?NO=Ref-01556, either Form DBPR PMW-3105, Surety Bond for Florida Pari-Mutuel Wagering, or provide continuation certificate; Form DBPR PMW-3080, Permitholder Calendar; https://www.flrules.org/gateway/reference.asp?NO=Ref-01557, and Form DBPR PMW-3190, Officers and Directors; https://www.flrules.org/gateway/reference.asp?NO=Ref-01558, all of which are effective ______ 9-12-12 and adopted herein by reference. The forms can be obtained at www.myfloridalicense.com/dbpr/pmw or by contacting the Division of Pari-Mutuel Wagering at 1940 North Monroe Street, Tallahassee, Florida 32399-1037. The required forms shall be submitted during the period between December 15 and January 4 for performances to be conducted during the next state fiscal year.

(2) Any permitholder authorized to submit an application for an amendment to the annual license to conduct races or games pursuant to Section 550.01215, F.S., shall make such application to the division on Form DBPR PMW-3060, Permitholder Application for License and Operating Dates; Form DBPR PMW-3080, Permitholder Calendar; and Form DBPR PMW-3190, Officers and Directors; adopted by reference in subsection (1) above.

(3) Once the annual operating license is issued, a minor amendment is an amendment to the license representing no more than 49 percent of the total performances from the current year's initial license. Adding or deleting the date of a scheduled performance will be calculated in the 49 percent maximum. If more than one amendment is requested on the same operating license, the requests will be aggregated to determine the 49 percent maximum.

(4)(2) Any request to amend racing dates submitted to the division shall include documentation from <u>operating</u> permitholders located within 50 miles of the applicant indicating whether they object to the issuance of an amended license.

(5) Objections from operating permit holders must include an estimated fiscal impact with supporting data regarding impacts on handle and revenue.

Rulemaking Authority 550.0251(2), 550.0251(3), 550.01215(2) FS. Law Implemented 550.0115, 550.01215, 550.5251, 559.79 FS. History–New 3-4-07, Amended 9-12-12,

61D-4.005 Annual Notification of Permitholder Ownership Interest.

Every permitholder shall, within 45 days of the effective date of this rule and on or before July 31 of each year, submit to the division written notification of the following:

(1) If a corporation:

(a) The names, addresses, number of shares, and percentage of total shares of any shareholder holding five percent or more equity at the time of the first day of the previous fiscal year;

(b) A ledger that reflects ownership transfers of five percent or more of the stock for all times during the previous fiscal year; and

(c) The names, addresses, number of shares, and percentage of total shares of any shareholder holding five percent or more equity on the last day of the previous fiscal year.

(2) If a business entity other than a corporation:

(a) The names, addresses, and amount of ownership equity of any principals, partners, or shareholders holding five percent or more equity at the time of the first day of that fiscal year;

(b) A ledger that reflects ownership transfers of five percent or more equity of any principals, partners, or shareholders for all times during the previous fiscal year; and

(c) The names, addresses, and amount of ownership equity of any principals, partners, or shareholders holding five percent or more equity at the time of the last day of the previous fiscal year.

Rulemaking Authority 550.0251(3), 550.1815(5) FS. Law Implemented 550.054(12) FS. History-New